Google’s iOS app lets you protect your browsing history

To protect Google’s browsing history (which includes searches, sites visited, and even images viewed) from prying eyes, iOS users can now simply open the settings, go to the search history, and turn on additional verification.

Now, to view the history, you will have to enter your account password.

At the same time, Google has made available the function of quick deletion of recent browsing history, which was announced back in May. To do this, just click on the profile icon and click “Delete history for the last 15 minutes. Later this year, it will appear on Android as well.

Both innovations are rolling out gradually. If they are not available to you yet, wait a few days – and don’t forget to update the app to the new version.